eCommerce Solution

Shipping

Depending on size of business, delivery of ordered goods online, can be transported by the seller or outsource to courier service company to handle the shipment. Most often however, merchants enter into partnership for the
shipping aspect of their online business because of the require expertise.

Delivery of tangible goods purchased online, to customer’s shipping address is an important process that require well though-out planning. Retail merchants therefore, use to contract out delivery of goods purchase online to courier
companies for effective delivery service. Web-link of courier partners are provided link on merchant’s check-out web page for customers to access.

Costing of shipping service require careful maneuvering, to meet the competitive nature of e-commerce business. Generally, e-commerce merchants in competitive market sometimes, defray shipping cost of some tangible products in their stable, with a view to out-do one another in the market. Ebay and Amazon.com are popular online retail markets, where product advertisers list free shipping service in abundant as incentive to keep product prices in market competitive threshold.

Different methods are adopted in arriving at, handling and shipping charges within or outside business territory. In arriving at a service charge, factors like: weight, quantity and distance are put to consideration to calculate appropriate charges per merchandise shipment.

Reputation of courier company in handling goods and tracking record of goods in transit to ensure safe arrival of consignment in good condition to shipping address is an important criteria. Time consciousness is another aspect that should concern merchants in fulfilment of service delivery.

As expected, a customer that purchase good online, will be looking forward to arrival of his or her merchandise at specified time. Failure of the goods arrival in good time or delivered in damage condition, may result in agitation and lack of trust in the merchant by the customer. such situation can result to dispute between customer and merchant.

6 thoughts on “Shipping

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a very good job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Opera. Superb Blog, with helpful information related width health!

  2. HI Website Owner! Very nice blog you have here, I kinda like it! I noticed you were using WordPress and I figure I’d share a tip with you. There’s a plugin for WordPress I use on my own websites that will help you boost your traffic significantly ! You can easily get a spot on the page 1 for your specific keywords ! Here is the link … http://bit.ly/xqj97z ! If you need help with anything feel free to contact me ! Have a nice day !

  3. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog – that’s both equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that too few people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I found this during my search for something relating to this.

  4. This is a comment to the webmaster. I discovered your “Shipping PayCashless” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your site yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://www.linklegends.com/free-trial. I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. Their free trial and brought significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

Leave a Reply

